Ministarstvo vanjskih i europskih poslova RH

Diplomatic Protocol

The Diplomatic Protocol of the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs is the principal address for diplomatic missions accredited to Croatia. At the beginning of 2017, there were 54 resident embassies, 1 Embassy office, 63 non-resident Embassies, 4 Consulates General, 8 international organizations, two bodies of the European Union, and 80 Consulates General / Consulates / Vice-consulates headed by honorary consuls in the Republic of Croatia. 

In a constant effort to provide, in a timely fashion, quality support to diplomatic missions, diplomats and other members of missions, the Diplomatic Protocol is happy to present a brief guide for diplomatic missions with useful guidelines concerning ceremonies and visits, and privileges and immunities. The guide is meant for information purposes only and we hope it will help diplomatic missions and their members enjoy successful terms in office in Croatia.

Diplomatic Protocol

Protocol guide for diplomatic missions accredited to the Republic of Croatia