Ministarstvo vanjskih i europskih poslova RH


On 1 July 2016 the Republic of Croatia took over the one-year SEECP Chairmanship from Bulgaria. The next SEECP Chair will be Slovenia.

The five basic principles of the Croatian SEECP Chairmanship-in-Office are: solidarity, support to EU candidates and potential candidates, connectivity, strengthening of political dialogue (through parliamentary cooperation) and energy synergies, with focus on three priority areas: science and education (SEECEL), energy (floating LNG terminal Krk, the Adriatic-Ionian gas pipeline) and emergency response (migration, terrorism, radicalism, violent extremism and other crisis).

The motto of the Croatian SEECP Chairmanship is: Connectivity. Communication. Cooperation.

During the Croatian SEECP Chairmanship, two Informal Meetings of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs were held: 22 September 2016 in New York (on the margins of the UN General Assembly) and 3 March 2017 in Zagreb (adopted Joint Statement).

Final Meetings of the Croatian SEECP Presidency will be held in Dubrovnik:

  • Meeting of Political Directors: June 29, 2017
  • Meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs: June 30, 2017 (in the morning)
  • Meeting of Heads of State and Government: June 30, 2017 (in the afternoon)
  • SEECP Dubrovnik Summit Declaration




Secretariat Contact: